Home parent awareness
YWCA Parent Awareness
ywca-parent-awareness-logo

Parent Awareness is a family-focused program that provides support and education to parents and children to encourage the healthy, positive development of youth and families in Darien and surrounding areas.


The evolution of the Parent Awareness has paralleled a national focus on using parent education as a positive, proactive approach to address topics such as alcohol and substance abuse, stress and anxiety, Internet safety and social networking, self esteem and self reliance, and media literacy.

Parent Awareness presents high-quality speakers and develops hands-on parenting support programs. Parent Awareness program dates for will be posted an eblast, newspapers and on our website. To be added to the eblast list, please email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

The YWCA Parent Awareness Board collaborates closely with parents, school administrators and community leaders to provide numerous programs each year on relevant, current topics for parents of children from birth through high school.

Who’s educating YOU?
Parents in Fairfield County spend thousands of dollars a year on children’s activities. Invest in your own education by supporting Parent Awareness!

Parent Awareness programs are always free of charge and funded solely through private donations and the fundraising efforts of the YWCA. Please donate today and join the school PTOs and other Darien families already showing their support.
 
 
July 2014
S M T W T F S
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

YWCA Calendar

Mon Jul 28, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Tue Jul 29, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Wed Jul 30, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Thu Jul 31, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Fri Aug 01, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Mon Aug 04, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Tue Aug 05, 2014
Newcomers Book Group
Tue Aug 05, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Wed Aug 06, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Thu Aug 07, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Fri Aug 08, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Mon Aug 11, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Tue Aug 12, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Wed Aug 13, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio
Thu Aug 14, 2014 @ 9:30AM
Children's Summer Art Studio